Archie

Some support
  • Lurcher
  • 2 years
  • Male
  • Admitted May 2022
  • Ref:144338

Are you looking for a fun friend then Archie's your man.

Support and Health

How much training will I need?

Some support
Are you looking for a fun friend then Archie's your man.

Can I be left alone?

Yes
He can be left for up to 6 hours a day, he is housetrained.

Do I have any medical conditions?

None

Who I can live with

Can I live with dogs?

No

Can I live with cats?

No

Can I live with small pets?

No

Additional information

Archie is not to live with another dog as he doesn't like to share his bed, toys or food but can meet them on his walks. He can get a little frustrated at times when he wants to meet a dog but can't.

Family and environment

What kind of family am I looking for?

Archie can live with teenagers and over, with no young visiting children. He's not used to young children and can be a little shy when you first meet him but soon makes friends with people who are calm around him.

What type of environment would suit me?

He would love a private 6ft fenced garden to play in, as you can see from his photos he loves a good game with his toys. We do not recommend that he's let off lead when on his walks and walking him on a longline will still allow him to play, meet other dogs and explore.

About Archie

Archie, with his piercing eyes will melt your hearts.
He doesn't like to share and is looking for a family who will be understanding of his behaviour around food and stolen items and are willing to manage this and not confront him.
The staff love how sweet and playful he is meeting other dogs, his incredible ears and that he'll do almost anything for a snack.

Interested in adopting me?

Ready to get started? We always start with our pets’ individual needs, which is why we need to find out a bit more about you first.

Get started