Barkley

Some support
  • Lurcher
  • 1 year
  • Male
  • Admitted May 2022
  • Ref:144050

Barkley would love a family who will continue his training and make life as fun as possible.

Support and Health

How much training will I need?

Some support
Barkley would love a family who will continue his training and make life as fun as possible.

Can I be left alone?

No
Barkley will need further training before he can be left home on his own.

Do I have any medical conditions?

History of
Otitis and skin in-between his right hind pads.

Who I can live with

Can I live with dogs?

Yes

Can I live with cats?

No

Can I live with small pets?

No

Additional information

Barkley is able to live with another dog of similar size, he enjoys running around and playing with other dogs.

Family and environment

What kind of family am I looking for?

He can live with children aged 7 years and over. He's a friendly friendly boy who loves to be on the sofa cuddling up next to you. He can get very excitable at times and may catch fingers when playing with toys, we recommend having two on the go and play swapsies.

What type of environment would suit me?

Barkley would love a private, secure, 6ft fenced garden to run and have fun in. We do not recommend that he is let off lead on his walks but instead is walked on a long-line allowing him to run and play with toys and other dogs.

About Barkley

Barkley found his way to us the first occasion as a stray, we did rehome him but unfortunately he was returned as he needs further training and guidance before he can be left on his own and isn't fully housetrained yet.
He is a lively young dog who is fully of beans. He loves his walks and to play with his toys, then will slump on the sofa and go to sleep for a while before wanting to do it all again.
Barkley loves his food and is very responsive to training.

Interested in adopting me?

Ready to get started? We always start with our pets’ individual needs, which is why we need to find out a bit more about you first.

Get started